Reviews

Review

The best service and value. And we shopped around

5 STAR RATING


2019-11-05

Bill Hosner

Replaced the old carpet in our bedrooms with new carpet from their nearly overwhelming selection of carpets, Jackie was good about getting us answers quickly, Lori helped us think through what kind of carpet to get - what kind of colors would fit the interior we wanted, what kind of density would fit our preference. allowed us to take home samples so we could compare in the actual space our own indecision caused us to order carpet we ended up not using - they aren't able to sell it but were willing to turn them into rugs very happy with workmanship and attention to detail with the actual carpet installation. the carpet is dense, the pad underneath feels solid -- each edge and corner is flush and neat even in the closets.

5 STAR RATING


2019-08-29

Marshall Y.

Great people to work with on my insurance claim floor replacement. Responsive sales people who are great at paperwork. Flexible for timelines and took a Visa card for payment.

5 STAR RATING


2019-08-28

Andrew B.

I had such a great experience with Jackie from Bay Area Floors. She was helpful, speedy, and one of the most efficient people I've met while sorting out my housing repairs and renovation. I'd highly recommend Bay Area Floors!

5 STAR RATING


2019-06-28

Ingrid Chang

Needed to put a rental property on the market, and Jackie helped us find something that both met our deadline and budget.

5 STAR RATING


2019-06-26

Dorcas Tang

Bay Area Floors was simply the best contractor I used for my home remodel. Lori is absolutely honest, responsible and detail oriented. I had zero idea of all the different hardwood floor species and which one would look best in my home. She asked about wear patterns, what type of foot traffic, pets, all kinds of details. The flooring arrived in a timely manner, the contractor suggested was awesome, the pricing was excellent. I could not recommend Bay Area Floors, Lori and her entire staff any more highly. Just a great experience in every way.

5 STAR RATING


2019-06-26

Bob Fitzgerald

Jackie/Lori have been fantastic helping me pick out custom rugs for my home. They know their products and what works well for different rooms/looks. They have a vast inventory and are very knowledgeable about their products. They go above and beyond by finding the right look even if it's something they don't readily carry. They know their​ stuff! Jackie is a pleasure to work with and gets back to me quickly with any questions or ideas I have. The installation team took their time and made sure I was completely happy with the layout and placement of rugs. Would highly recommend, and look forward to continuing to work with them on my next project.

5 STAR RATING


2019-06-26

Diane P.

Bay area floors installed approx 800 sq ft of LVP flooring in our entry family room and kitchen.We could not be more pleased with the result. Bryan Mcdade, project manager, was excellent. The installation team was very competent. They were timely, hard working, meticulous in their attention to detail In other words, very professional. Would use them again in a heart beat.

5 STAR RATING


2019-06-17

Owen P.

Lori, jackie and the entire install teams (wood, tile and carpet) were fantastic from start to finish! What was a nightmare situation (leak in the roof during the horrendous storms) turned out to be a blessing in disguise! Lori and jackie provided expert design perspective and guided/supported me through the crazy insurance maze! The finished outcome has been nothing short of miraculous! All I've received has been complements!! Thank you Bay Area Floors team!!

5 STAR RATING


2019-06-09

305 remodel

Twice had flooring purchased and installed from Bay Area Floors in San Mateo. My project manager Stephen was exceptional in his recommendations for my projects from helping me select in store materials to visiting my site to plan and scope project requirements. Both were small installs but he gave same attention as if I were a large install. When a minor adjustment in materials was required, Stephen immediately took care with a great solution. Bay Area does not charge extra for this outstanding service. It is built into the basic and very reasonable cost of their flooring. It is great to have this traditional business still alive and well in our community. Flooring was a major improvement in my home. I’m glad I chose quality.

5 STAR RATING


2019-05-21

N Garcia

They just finished my whole downstairs flooring yesterday! The job was to replace existing carpets with waterproof wood-looking floor. I don't remember the name of the materials, but gosh they looked great! We walked into the store a couple of months ago, looked at a few different options. To give you a little background of our project. Our downstairs was FLOODED! Stephen explained different materials to us, and came to our house for an in home consultation the next day. He emailed us a quote a week later, and we have decided to sign. The materials we chose was special ordered. It took about 3 weeks to come. Then the owner Lori called (and emailed)and scheduled our project for installation. Luis's crew came on Monday morning right at 8:30, they worked until 4pm. A full day of work, no cutting corners! Initially Lori estimates the job would take 4 days but guess what?! They finished in TWO days! I'm very happy with them and would recommend them to all my families and friends! My favorite part of their crew is they cleaned up after they are done! Left no mess behind! Our kitchen is next, Stephen is going to bing in a special installer to look at the job. I will update you all once it's completed!

5 STAR RATING


2019-02-27

Bay Area Flooring & Design did a great job on my floor, bath/kitchen tile and carpeting. Their work is so meticulous!! Specially Connie is great interior designer who made this project happen and made it look amazing!!!

Richard

Fantastic experience dealing with Bay Area Floor. From the sales team (Stephen Van Zandt) to the flooring installers (who were great). I would highly recommend them for all your flooring needs.

Maureen

We have always had the greatest luck with BAF!! Great quality - great customer service and management. We will continue to use BAF for our future projects - big and small!!

Gabriele

Very helpful staff and good prices!

Simon

Connie is great to work with and has a great aesthetic sense

Joyce

Great designers, awesome owner. A kitchen cabinet company that really cares about their customers and bringing out their personality in their home.

Ray

Unique floors, some of them not found anywhere else

Ahmad

Unique floors, some of them not found anywhere else

Ahmad

I had a wonderful experience from start to finish with Bay Area Floors! They made the whole process of buying new flooring smooth and fuid. They have a great selection, very knowledgable, friendly and helpful staff. I felt very confident and at ease with the whole process. Thank you Lori for my amazing new floors! I am extremely happy with them and the whole buying experience with Bay Area Floors! I would recommend them to anyone looking for new flooring.

Michael

Just wanted you to know Vincent and Corina did an excellent job yesterday installing the carpet and putting everything back. They were very pleasant to work with and very respectful of my furniture. thank you for all your patience and professionalism from start to finish in getting this project done. I really appreciate it.

Jennifer

As a hardwood flooring manufacturer we are really happy and proud to do business with Bay Area Floors & Design. They are really professional, their showroom is pretty and clean and they are always up to date with the latest trends. Plus they are a really supportive retailer for Lauzon. Keep up the incredible work!

Lauzon Floors

My husband and I have used Bay Area Floors and Design on previous remodel projects and have been completely satisfied each time. Lia was so easy to work with and got us our new carpet at a price we could afford! Thanks so much!

Keith

Vincent came right on time. He was efficient and professional. He cleaned up everything when he was done. I am very satisfied with the job. For sure I will recommend your company to my friends.

Otto

Too bad I can only give 5 stars instead of 10! They are extremely knowledgeable about flooring. they are professional, timely and the installation was a piece of cake. They know what they are tlaking about and take a real interest in you. Their selection of carpet and hardwood is extensive and again, their product knowledge is excellent.

Tiffany

Perfection! The BAF team installed the most beautiful Boen Hardwood Floor and Fabrica carpet. I received 3 quotes and BAF was the lowest. The team was super knowledgeable and responsive. We just bought a 1920’s co-op building in San Francisco with many rules and regulations regarding new floor installs and sound installation. Stephen and Lori were super helpful in researching different suppliers, gettig samples and seeking solutions to meet the high standard of the board. the BAF team knows how to work with luxury buildings in the City and the rules and regulations limitations. Tear out was seamless, the installers did a perfect job with the detailed herringbone pattern. Would highly recommend Bay Area Floor to any friends and family. Great service, product and value.

Damien

Bay Area Floors is a great supporter of Tuftex. They strive to provide excellent customer service and go above and beyond to service their customers. They are a one stop shop for all flooring needs. Lori Wyzard is the owner, she stays current with all design needs and ensures she has the latest products from Tuftex. She recently joined Carpet One and continues to support Tuftex investing in all sampling necessary. She also supports Tuftex by keeping inventory. Bay Area Floors and Design Carpet One also has an excellent website taking advantage of all social networks utilizing Shaw website services.

Tuftex

When we decided to replace our carpet with hardwood flooring, Bay Area Floors and Design came highly recommended by friends who had worked with them in the past. From our first walkthrough of their store to the last piece of hardwood flooring laid down, we had a five start experience. Lori, Stephen and the team are all highly experienced professionals and are a pleasure to work with. This is our future one stop shop for future hardwood flooring projects.

Anonymous